I can see clearly now, the rain is gone…..

I can see! My eyes have FINALLY cleared up, and fully functional. It only took a MONTH. (grumbling) Turns out, I have to be on an “artificial tears regimen” for the rest of my natural life, as my optometrist so eloquently put it. I don’t mind though. Eyedrops don’t bother me at all, even though I know for a fact that there are some full-grown adults that just *can’t* put them in their own eyes.

In the month since I last blogged, I’ve started AND finished a Clapotis. Thank the knitting gods that the pattern was so ridiculously easy, I was able to do it with my eyes closed….literally. Sometimes with just one eye taped close. My mom couldn’t believe that I was knitting with my eyes all screwed up, but she’s doesn’t understand that there is no such thing as a medical condition that requires one to stop knitting for a length of time. *Non-knitters…..pooh*.

clapotis3

This thing is my new, most-favoritest, absolutely adored thing that I’ve ever knit. And I mean EVER. It’s beautiful. I LOVE it. I’ve already worn it twice since I finished it three days ago. For those who would like a link, it’s Clapotis by Kate Gilbert. I used Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop that I got from my LYS, with a size 5 needle.

clapotis

It fits me perfectly, as a little wrap OR a scarf. I plan on making at least fourteen more.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

